Ziang rants…

mobile rants from his iPhone and iPad

Archive for March 30th, 2010

“Happiness is a journey, not a destination”

leave a comment »

Somehow I kept seeing this quote these days, try googling for it, and realized a lot of marketeers are combining quotes for different people. Thought I might as well credit it to the correct authors instead.

“For a long time it had seemed to me that life was about to begin – real life. But there was always some obstacle in the way, something to be gotten through first, some unfinished business, time still to be served, or a debt to be paid. Then life would begin. At last it dawned on me that these obstacles were my life.” – Alfred D. Souza

“Happiness is a journey, not a destination” – Ben Sweetland

Somehow, there’s a variation that combines the both and credits it just to Mr D.Souza. I wonder’s who’s the rightful owner?

Guess I’m thinking/probing too much. Again. Both quotes are meaningful on their own. Pardon this habit of mine.

Written by ziang

March 30, 2010 at 12:55 am

Posted in random